Written while Drunk on Thoughts

2 Apr 2014

5 Stages of Grief - Stage FIVE: Acceptance


In the fine art of emotions,
Acceptance is the kindest of the finest.
She realises that she cannot repeat the glorious past.

Acceptance brings her closure.
Understanding moments in life are never repeated.
Learning to enjoy every passing moments.

She starts reattaching broken pieces that were once her heart,
piece by piece, fragment by fragment;
Slow but surely.

Accepting the cold hard truth.
The loved one that was once a stranger,
Is now embarking on the journey again.

Destination? Stranger once again.


No comments :

Post a Comment