Written while Drunk on Thoughts

29 Mar 2014

5 Stages of Grief - Stage FOUR: Depression


Persistent sadness.
Lasted for days and weeks.

Living in her very own bubble.
Shutting herself off from the world.
All the emotions in the world: Joy, confusion, happiness, disgust and love.

She was left feeling unmotivated.
Having given up on the world.
Her favourite activity is to sleep the pain away.

She loses out a lot.
Though its one step closer to moving on,
It’s the most difficult baby step to take.

Without knowing all she has to do is to let go.


No comments :

Post a Comment