Written while Drunk on Thoughts

20 Mar 2014

5 Stages of Grief - Stage ONE: Denial


A physical and emotional hoarder,
people and feelings are her keepsakes.
But the cycle of life is a cruel matter.

Letting go is a personal torture.
Denial is a sugar-coated hell.
Dismissing the elephant in the room.
A shield that protects her from excruciating pain.

When the shield crumbles and the sugar melts,
Feelings erupt like an active volcano.

Destruction disguising as protection.


No comments :

Post a Comment